In Partnership with AOL Search
This category contains sites about the American Indoor Football Association (AIFL), a professional indoor football league that was formed in 2006. The league's creation coincided with the demise of the American Indoor Football League (AIFL), and all AIFL teams subsequently joined the AIFA. Founders and owners of the AIFA are John Morris and Michael Mink. Sixteen teams participate in the AIFA, which is concentrated mostly in mid-sized markets in the eastern United States and the Rocky Mountains.
Arena Football 2 is the minor league of the Arena Football League. AF2 started play in the spring of 2000 with 15 teams and expanded to 28 for the 2001 season.
Please submit only sites that concern the Arena Football League as a whole. Sites about specific teams or players should be submitted under the category for the individual team. Sites concerning the af2 league should be submitted under the Sports: Football: Arena and Indoor: arenafootball2 category.
Arena Football is an indoor version of American football. The Arena Football League is one league which plays Arena Football.
Please submit sites about the Intense Football League to this category.
This category contains sites about the Intense Football League, an indoor football league with teams in Texas and Louisiana.
The NIFL made its debut in 2001, featuring eighteen teams, including several that had previously played in the IFL or the IPFL.
Copyright © 1998-2016 AOL Inc. Terms of Use
Last update: Saturday, May 3, 2008 12:23:00 AM EDT - edit