In Partnership with AOL Search
The European Space Agency is Europe’s gateway to space. Its mission is to shape the development of Europe’s space capability and ensure that investment in space continues to deliver benefits to the citizens of Europe. ESA has 17 Member States. By coordinating the financial and intellectual resources of its members, it can undertake programmes and activities far beyond the scope of any single European country.
If the organisation is mixed peaceful/military space it belongs to the National Space Agencies. Only organisations dedicated to military space go in this category.
This category is a subcategory of National Space Agencies for national organisations dedicated to military space.
Copyright © 1998-2016 AOL Inc. Terms of Use
Last update: Saturday, October 24, 2015 3:35:13 PM EDT - edit