In Partnership with AOL Search
American physicist, 1911 to 1988, won the Nobel Prize for his bubble chamber work.
Sites and pages devoted to Niels Henrik David Bohr (1885-1962), Danish physicist who furthered the theory of quantum mechanics and received the Nobel Prize for Physics in 1922.
British scientist, 1635 to 1703, made significant contributions to mechanics, optics, microscopy and other scientific instrumentation, astronomy and meteorology.
Copyright © 1998-2016 AOL Inc. Terms of Use
Last update: Wednesday, February 10, 2016 7:28:31 PM EST - edit