Wild dogs kept as pets are covered in http://dmoz.org/Recreation/Pets/Dogs/Wild_Dogs/ .
The whales, dolphins, and porpoises. Highly specialized aquatic mammals consisting of sub-orders Mysticeti (baleen whales), Odontoceti (toothed whales), and the extinct Archaeoceti (ancient whales).
Colugos or "flying lemurs".

This category is for web sites about elephants, especially sites with emphasis on elephant science, eg: zoology, physiology, taxonomy, ecology, conservation, etc, ...

Web sites about the welfare of elephants in circuses and logging camps, about the ivory trade, or about elephants as a tourism spectacle, do not belong here. Please consult the FAQ at http://dmoz.org/Science/Biology/Zoology/faq.html.

Classification of the Elephant family
Mammalia; Eutheria; Proboscidea; Elephantidae

There are two species: Loxodonta africana (African Elephant) and Elephas maximus (Asian Elephant). Two extinct taxa are recognized: Mammut americanum (Mastodon) and Mammuthus primigenius (Mammoth).

Hares, rabbits, and pikas
Elephant Shrews
The monotremes are the egg-laying mammals. Like reptiles and birds, they lay eggs rather than having live birth. The only living representatives of this group are the platypus and the echidnas (spiny anteaters). Living monotremes are found only in Australia and New Guinea.
Includes some of the mammals with hooves.
Here you will find links to website related to primates - their behavior, conservation and welfare.
Tree shrews.
The Sirenia are a small order of endangered marine mammals. There are four living species (three manatees and the dugong) and one recent extinct species (Steller's Sea Cow, in the dugong family).
Aardvarks (Orycteropus afer) are the only animal in the order Tubulidentata.
[Xenarthra] Anteaters, Sloths, Armadillos . Teeth are absent or rudimentary.