Area in western Knox County. Zip code 37921 is associated with this area, but "Knoxville" is the USPS-preferred address.
The city of Kenton lies on the boundary of Obion and Gibson Counties in West Tennessee.
In Knox County, the location of Johnson Bible College. Alternate name for zip code 37920 (preferred name is "Knoxville").
Kingsport is one of the 3 cities in Northeast Tennessee's Tri-Cities metropolitan area. 2000 Census population 41,483.
County seat of Roane County, located along I-40 west of Knoxville.
"Bedroom community" in Cheatham County, ten miles west of the edge of Nashville on Interstate 40.
Knoxville is the third largest city in Tennessee, the largest in East Tennessee, and the county seat of Knox County. Home of the University of Tennessee's flagship campus and the UT Vols. Because essentially all of Knox County may use or is required to use the "Knoxville" address, this category includes many sites in outlying areas, potentially including the incorporated municipality of Farragut and communities such as Corryton, Halls, Karns, Mascot, and Powell.