Residential suburb in Knox County west of Knoxville; incorporated as a municipality. Concord is an older name for much of the area now generally known as Farragut.
Located on the southern fringe of the beautiful hills of middle Tennessee.
The City of Franklin was founded October 26, 1799 and was named after Benjamin Franklin. It is the county seat of Williamson county which resides in the region of Middle Tennessee. Franklin, TN is the 10th largest city in Tennessee and the fastest growing. Franklin is a unique blend of history and progress.