The town of South Kingstown, in Washington County ("South County") was established in 1657 and incorporated as a town in 1723. It includes the villages of Curtis Corner, Green Hill, Indian Lake Shore, Kingston, Matunuck, Middlebridge, Peace Dale, Perryville, Rocky Brook, Snug Harbor, Tuckertown, Usquepaugh, Wakefield, and West Kingston within its total area of almost 80 square miles.