Village in North Kingstown.
Town in western Rhode Island, located approximately ten miles west of Providence, R.I. in Providence County. The town includes the villages of North Scituate and Hope. Once considered the "hinterlands" of the state, Scituate is now increasingly suburban, but retains a rural atmosphere. Scituate's waters supply most of the State of Rhode Island water supply.
Village in the town of North Smithfield.
The town of South Kingstown, in Washington County ("South County") was established in 1657 and incorporated as a town in 1723. It includes the villages of Curtis Corner, Green Hill, Indian Lake Shore, Kingston, Matunuck, Middlebridge, Peace Dale, Perryville, Rocky Brook, Snug Harbor, Tuckertown, Usquepaugh, Wakefield, and West Kingston within its total area of almost 80 square miles.