This category is for cities, towns, or other official localities in New Hampshire starting with the letter I. Districts or neighborhoods belong in the city in which they are located.
The Isles of Shoals are located eight miles off the coast of New Hampshire and Maine.
There are nine islands: Appledore, Cedar, Duck, Malaga, and Smuttynose Islands belong to the state of Maine; Lunging, Star, Seavey's and White Islands belong to New Hampshire.
For administrative purposes, the Maine islands are considered part of Kittery, and the New Hampshire ones part of Rye.