The Northwest Lower Peninsula Region is roughly defined as the 10 counties west of I-75 and north of US-10, commonly known as the Greater Grand Traverse Area. Included in this region are Antrim, Benzie, Charlevoix, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Leelanau, Manistee, Missaukee, and Wexford counties.
Sites listed here will be relevant to 2 or more counties in the region. The sites'' coverage may marginally overlap other regions if the primary focus is significantly concentrated in this region. Sites having an even distribution of locations relevant to multiple regions should be suggested to the state level. Conversely, sites with a concentration in a smaller area of the region should be suggested to the appropriate Metro Area, if applicable.
Sites relating to business and economy in this region, including agriculture, shopping, real estate, industry, companies and services specific to the Northwest Lower Peninsula region.
Includes information about the region's natural environment; as well as scientific activities specific to the region.
Includes sites that reflect the make up of the regions' community: its people, history, resources, and institutions that serve the people of the region.
Includes area attractions, resources, and tourist guides for those traveling in the Northwest Lower Peninsula.