The Bluegrass region of Kentucky is located near the center of the state. It includes the cities of Lexington and Frankfort. The region is named for Kentucky bluegrass, which has been extensively used in the pastures. The region as defined here includes fifteen counties - - Anderson, Bourbon, Boyle, Clark, Fayette, Franklin, Garrard, Harrison, Jessamine, Lincoln, Madison, Mercer, Nicholas, Scott, and Woodford.
Only those sites with a regional focus should be submitted to this category.