In Partnership with AOL Search
Includes links to sites related to state agencies, boards and commissions. Agencies are government bodies created by the Illinois State Assembly to oversee a specific function of government. Under the authority of the Governor, they often handling administrative areas which overlap the various departments, and so are independent of the state departments.
This category contains links to sites related to Illinois elections and voting.
Includes links to sites related to the Executive Branch of the State of Illinois, including constitutional officer holders such as:
  • Governor and Lieutenant Governor
  • Illinois State Treasurer
  • Illinois State Comptroller
  • Illinois Secretary of State
and Departments of the State of Illinois.
Includes links to Illinois-based federal government websites. Sites may include, but not limited to:
  • Illinois congresspersons of the United States House of Representatives
  • Illinois senators of the United States House of Representatives
  • Regional offices of the federal government, such as the FBI.

Please Read This Before Submitting Your Site

Please do not submit sites for commercial service providers or law firms to this category.

This category is for primary legal resources, and service provider sites will not be listed here unless they provide free, direct access to such resources.

This category is for primary resources relating to the laws of Illinois, including the state Constitution, case law, and statutory law.
Sites submitted here should be limited to state law enforcement agencies.

Police and sheriff department sites should be submitted to the most appropriate category of the respective locality and to the state-wide listings for police or sheriff departments, as appropriate.

Information about law enforcement departments in the state.
Please do NOT submit sites regarding the candidates or campaigns for office.
The legislative power is vested in the Illinois General Assembly consisting of a Senate and a House of Representatives, elected by the electors from 59 Legislative Districts and 118 Representative Districts. One Senator shall be elected from each Legislative District. Each Legislative District shall be divided into two Representative Districts.
Please submit Illinois-based military social groups, historical societies, and veterans organizations, such as the VFW, Marine Corps League and like groups to the Illinois: Society and Culture: Military category.
Includes links to sites related to military interests within the State of Illinois. Sites may include, but not limited to:
  • Army National Guard units within Illinois
  • Air National Guard units within Illinois
  • Air Force, Army, Navy, or Marine Corps entities within Illinois
  • Coast Guard units within Illinois
Do not submit the site of your local government here.

Sites submitted to this category should be organizations, publications, or other resources of general interest to city managers, officials or those interested in municipal government.

Individual municipal governments should be submitted to the appropriate county or locality within Illinois: Counties or Illinois: Localities, and (if it exists) to that county or locality''s "Government" subcategory.

Includes links to State of Illinois-based resources that serve to support the state's municipal governments. A municipality is any self-governing political unit, typically an incorporated urban district. In Illinois, the term is usually applied to counties and incorporated cities, and may also be applied to towns, townships, villages, and other locally organized governmental units. This category lists general resources pertaining to municipal governments within the state.
Includes links to State of Illinois government services that do not necessarily fall within the realm of a single state agency or department.
Copyright © 1998-2016 AOL Inc. Terms of Use
Last update: Tuesday, December 22, 2015 12:48:03 PM EST - edit