There are 169 towns and cities in the state of Connecticut. The earliest was established in 1633 (Windsor) and the most recent was incorporated in 1921 (West Haven).

There are also nine recognized boroughs in Connecticut: Stonington, Newtown, Danielson (Killingly), Litchfield, Naugatuck, Jewett City (Griswold), Fenwick (Old Saybrook), Woodmont (Milford) and Bantam (Litchfield).

Cities and towns are organized alphabetically. Please select the alpha-subcategory that represents the first letter of your locality''s name.

Note: If you do not find your town listed, perhaps it is because it is a village or district of an incorporated city or town. Try checking under Villages and Districts.

Links to Connecticut's cities and towns, organized by county.
No submissions accepted here.
Links to Connecticut's populated places that are villages of, or districts of, an incorporated city or town in the state.
No submissions here.