Occupying the northern sections of the City of Los Angeles, "the Valley" features both two archetypes of L.A. communities: vast suburban areas, and the studios of the American entertainment industry. Incorporated cities in the region include Burbank, Calabasas, Glendale, San Fernando, and Westlake Village. L.A. neighborhoods located in the Valley include Canoga Park, Encino, Granada Hills, Mission Hills, North Hollywood, Northridge, Pacoima, Panorama City, Reseda, Sherman Oaks, Studio City, Sylmar, Tarzana, Tujunga, Van Nuys, and Woodland Hills.
This category is for sites about the San Fernando Valley, not located in the San Fernando Valley. Listings may include guides, regional history, scholarly/scientific or professional studies, certain municipality organizations, and other sites of interest across the entire region.

Businesses (including real estate), churches, and local organizations should not submit to this category, but to the appropriate locality in which they are physically located.