This category tree is for websites based in, or exclusively about, the East Mid Wales county borough
of the Wrexham, named after its major town of  Wrexham.
The county borough was formed in 1996 from the "preserved" county of Clwyd which had the north coast
as boundary from Deeside at  Flint through  Rhyl to  Colwyn Bay.
However, this coastline became part of the unitary authorities of  Flintshire
Denbighshire and  Conwy County Borough.
The River Dee forms the east boundary with England, from the West Cheshire villages of Aldford to Shocklach.
The north east part of Wrexham, north of the A534 is represented by the locality of  Holt.
South of the A534 the villages of Ridlewood and Bowling Bank have been dominated by the
Wrexham Industrial Estate, but the area further south are represented by the Worthenbury locality.
The village of Threapwood on the West Cheshire border is considered to be in England,
represented by the  Malpas category. whereas Tallarn Green is in Wrexham.
Wrexham then has is east boundary with Shropshire at  Whitchurch.
The most south east area of Wrexham, north of  Wem and  Ellesmere is represented by the
locality  Bronington, where the Llangollen Canal crosses the south east boundary at Bettisfield.
This locality may include websites for Penley, whereas those further west are included in  Overton-on-Dee.
West of Overton, the boundary rejoins the River Dee, then follows a tributary, the River Ceiriog,
flowing from the south of  Chirk, where the Llangollen Canal has an aqueduct over the Ceiriog.
South of Chirk Castle, the boundary heads south west, and extends to enclose the Ceiriog Valley,
reaching 784 metres above sea level at Cadair Bronwen.
The most south west village is Llanarmon (Dyffryn Ceiriog), which is at the end the B4500,
which climbs the valley on the north bank of the Ceiriog, through the villages
of Tregeiriog (Foel Rhiwlas), Pandy, Dolywern and Pontfadog, from Chirk,
and this area is represented by the  Glyn Ceiriog locality.
North of Chirk, the west boundary with Denbighshire is represented by the categories for
  RuabonRhosllanerchrugogBrymbo, west of Wrexham.
The most north west boundary with Flintshire north of Brymbo, encloses Llay, Burton Gree and Rossett,
north of Wrexham, and these localities are currently represented by the locality  Gresford.
If your website does not include more that one locality in Wrexham County Borough,
please suggest it to the appropriate locality or sub-category.
Websites for businesses should be suggested to the locality category in which the business is physically located.

Bronington is a village in the south east of Wrexham Borough County, on the A495 from  Whitchurch to  Ellesmere.

This category represents to most eastern locality in North Wales surrounded by  Malpas in West Cheshire,
and Whitchurh, Wem and Ellesmere in Shropshire.
Until there are sufficient websites for a separate category, this locality represents websites for areas
as far north as Worthenbury on the B5069, to Bangor-on-Dee, as far west as Hanmer, wheras those for Penley are included in the  Overton-on-Dee locality.
South of the A495, Fenn's Moss nature reserve is included in this category, where the Llangollen Canal crosses
from Ellesmere to Whitchurch, where the most southern village is Bettisfield.
Guidelines For Submitting Sites: The title should be the name of your company or organization. Do not type in all caps.
Do not include a list of keywords.
Do not include your products.
Do not write a sales pitch.
The description should be a brief summary of your organization''s products and services. The description should be in English and in coherent sentence form. Do not include superlatives or a sales pitch.
Do not submit your company history.
Do not submit a list of keywords.
Do not use unnecessary capitalization, or include HTML tags.
Submit to only ONE category. Submit to the best category possible. If you cannot find the proper category, first look elsewhere in the ODP. If you still cannot locate an appropriate category, submit the site to the best category possible.

This category is for websites exclusively about the village of Glyn Ceiriog and the Ceiriog valley within the
county borough of Wrexham, as the Ceiriog flows from the hill-top west boundary at Cadair (784 m)
through the village of Llanarmon (Dyffryn Ceiriog), and along the B4500 on its north bank
through Tregeirog (Foel Rhiwlas), Pandy, Dolywern, and Pontadog, to Chirk.

Gresford is a village in Wrexham County Borough, Wales.

Overton is a village in the south east of Wrexham Borugh County, on the east bank of the River Dee, west of Erbistock on the west bank. 
The A495 from Penley to Ruabon, crosses the Dee at Overton Bridge north of Erbistock. 
This category is for website from or about this locality, to Knolton Hall, the south border along Shell Brook to the hamlets of Knolton Bryn and Knolton on the A528 to Ellesmere, and Lightwood on the A539 Penley. 
Websites for Hanmer and further south east are included in the  Bronington category.
Until there is a separate category, websites for Bangor-on-Dee are included here, whereas those for areas west of the River Dee are included in the  Ruabon locality.

This category tree is for websites based in, or exclusively about, the North East Wales town of Wrexham,
The town is surrounded by  Rhosllanerchrugog to the south,  Brymbo, to the west, Llay to the north,
which is east of the A483 bypass from Cheshire to  Chirk.
The area north west of Wrexham is represented by the  Gresford category.  Wrexham Industrial Estate is
east of the town and the  Business and Economy category includes websites based there.
Websites for areas nearer the West Cheshire border may be listed in  Holt, but those further south
are likely to be listed in an another topical category of the  Wrexham County Borough.
If your website does not include Wrexham as the post address,
please suggest it to the appropriate locality or sub-category of Wales.
Websites for businesses should be suggested to the locality category in which the business is physically located.