Svalbard is an archipelago located in the Arctic Ocean. The islands lie between latitude 74° and 81° North and between longitude 10° and 35° East. The archipelago is composed of Spitsbergen, North East Land Nordaustlandet, Edgeøya (Edge Island), Barentsøya (Barents Island), Prins Karls Forland, Kvitøya (Kvit Island), Kong Karls Land (Wiche Islands), Bjørnøya (Bear Island), and Hopen.
This category includes web sites about the natural, scientific, and environmental aspects of Svalbard. It includes information about the natural environment, environmental problems, and scientific activities specific to the region.