In Partnership with AOL Search
Jan Mayen is a small island in the North Atlantic.
Svalbard is an archipelago located in the Arctic Ocean. The islands lie between latitude 74° and 81° North and between longitude 10° and 35° East. The archipelago is composed of Spitsbergen, North East Land Nordaustlandet, Edgeøya (Edge Island), Barentsøya (Barents Island), Prins Karls Forland, Kvitøya (Kvit Island), Kong Karls Land (Wiche Islands), Bjørnøya (Bear Island), and Hopen.
Copyright © 1998-2016 AOL Inc. Terms of Use
Last update: Tuesday, January 26, 2010 2:42:36 PM EST - edit