County Wicklow (Contae Chill Mhantáin in Irish) is a county on the east coast of Ireland, immediately south of Dublin. Area: 2,024 km² (781 square miles). The county is bordered by the Irish Sea and the counties of Carlow, Kildare, Dublin and Wexford. Wicklow is often known as "The Garden of Ireland" because it is regarded as being very beautiful especially by tourists, with its many gently sloping hills and lakes. The county town is Wicklow (pop. 9,355), although the largest urban centre is Bray (pop. 30,951). Other main towns include Greystones (pop. 11,913) and Arklow (pop. 11,721). All of these towns are situated on the eastern coast. County Wicklow is sometimes known as 'the last county' as it was the last of the original counties to be established - in 1606 from land previously part of County Dublin.

If your site is not related to this County,
please go back and submit it to the proper category.

Submitting to the wrong category will delay
and/or prevent your site from being listed in the directory.

Submission Tips:

  1. When writing your site''s title please ensure it is the same as your organization.

  2. When writing your site''s description, please tell what your site offers
    in a clear and concise statement without hype or promotional language.
Thank you for your cooperation.
For Wicklow located businesses
For Wicklow located businesses
Includes health and medical resources specific to County Wicklow.
This category is for sites pertaining to the Localities of County Wicklow.
County Wicklow