Part of the French region of Poitou-Charentes, the Deux-Sèvres is department number 79.
The Deux-Sèvres is 5999 km² in area and has a population of 344392 according to the census of 1999.
It is one of the original eighty-three French departments created during 1790.

Please suggest sites in English only, specifically related to the department of the Deux-Sèvres, directly to the relevant subcategory where available.
French language sites should be suggested to World/Français/-/Deux-Sèvres and its subcategories.

Thank you for your cooperation.