In Partnership with AOL Search
Dominican Republic - Central America - United States Free Trade Agreement

A free trade agreement between the United States, the Central American countries of Costa Rica, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, and Nicaragua, and the Dominican Republic.

Negotiations started in January of 2003, and the agreement was originally signed by the US and the Central American countries in May of 2004. The Dominican Republic, located in the Caribbean, joined in August of 2004. The agreement is not yet in full effect, pending ratification.
Copyright © 1998-2016 AOL Inc. Terms of Use
Last update: Thursday, January 10, 2013 9:21:02 PM EST - edit