On 10/10/2010 the Netherlands Antilles have been disbanded. The islands Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba have become special villages of The Netherlands. Together they are called the Caribbean Netherlands, sometimes also BES-islands.
This category is only for websites, in the English language, about the three islands together and their government.
Bonaire, one of the islands of the Netherlands Antilles, is located in the southern Caribbean, 50 miles north of Venezuela, and 80 miles east of Aruba.
Sint Eustatius (or Statia) was discovered in 1493 by Christopher Columbus. Together with sister islands Saba and St. Maarten, Statia forms the Windward Islands of the Netherland Antilles (or Dutch Caribbean).