In Partnership with AOL Search
Cagayan Valley is also designated as Region II. It is composed of five provinces: Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, and Quirino. The regional capital is Tuguegarao City. The region lies in a large valley in northeastern Luzon, between the Cordilleras and the Sierra Madre mountain ranges. [Description derived from]
The Caraga region is located in the northeastern part of Mindanao. It is one of the newest official geopolitical regions in the Philippines. It includes four provinces: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Surigao del Norte and Surigao del Sur, with a total land area of 1,902,980 hectares. The Caraga region is bounded on the north by the Bohol Sea, on the southby the provinces of Davao, Compostela Valley and Davao Oriental, on the west by the provinces of Bukidnon and Misamis Oriental, and on the east by the Philippine Sea and the Pacific Ocean.
Please submit sites that are regional in character only. If you are submitting sites that delve on provincial information, kindly go to the specific province and submit your site there.
Cordillera is a region located in Northern Luzon, Philippines, east of the Ilocos and west of Cagayan Valley. It includes the provinces of Abra, Apayao, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga, and Mountain Province.
The Davao region (Region XI) contains the provinces South Cotabato, Sultan Kudart, Cotabato, and Sarangani.
Mimaropa region includes the provinces of Marinduque, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Palawan and Romblon. (Formerly included in Southern Tagalog region.)
Topics for this category include architecture, art, dance, music, photography, theater, performing arts venues, museums, galleries, libraries, movies, cultural events, institutions, entertainment activities, and organizations.

NOTE: When the technical or commercial aspect is seen to overshadow the creative
side, as with recording studios, production companies, and stores selling recorded music
or cameras, the sites are listed in Business and Economy instead.

For sites specifically geared toward this category. Submitting a site relevant to another category may significantly delay the site from being listed in the directory.

Tips for Faster Acceptance:

  • Make sure the site title matches the name of the organization or entity.
  • In the site description, stick to the facts and avoid hype or promotional language.
  • This is a Regional category, so the location should be readily apparent on the site. The service area should also be apparent when applicable.
  • Avoid Excessive Capitalization.
  • Describe the site features as well as the subject of the site.

Thank you for your cooperation.

The National Capital Region is located on the island of Luzon and is sub divided in to districts. The region does not include any provinces, and it is not part of any province. The National Capital Region is composed of 14 cities and 3 municipalities and the country's top central location for government and economic sector. Mabuhay and Welcome to the National Capital Region of the Philippines. Maraming Salamat Po.
A region in central Mindanao which is made up of four provinces, and one independent city located in a nearby province. Cotabato City is part of Soccsksargen, but is located within the province of Maguindanao, which is part of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao. The name SOCCSKSARGEN is an acronym that stands for the region's four provinces and one of its other cities: South Cotabato, Cotabato, Sultan Kudarat, Sarangani and General Santos City.
The Zamboanga Peninsula is region IX. It consists of the three provinces: Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur, and Zamboanga Sibugay, plus Isabela City, which is located on the island province of Basilan.
Copyright © 1998-2016 AOL Inc. Terms of Use
Last update: Tuesday, August 5, 2014 6:15:03 AM EDT - edit