In Partnership with AOL Search
The Deccan is the plateau region of peninsular India, and parts of several states form part of the region.
Websites that are specific to a particular state or locality should be sent to that region.
This category is for websites that cover the eastern states, including the Northeastern states, West Bengal, Orissa, Bihar, Jharkhand, and Sikkim.
This category is for websites that have a specific relevance to the entire region.
This region covers the metropolis of Delhi, and the immediately adjacent or near adjacent cities and towns, including Faridabad, Noida, Ghaziabad and Gurgaon.
Only websites relevant to more than one of the states listed should be submitted here.
This category covers the states of Rajasthan, Haryana, Punjab, Jammu and Kashmir, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Uttaranchal, and Uttar Pradesh.
Southern India can be summarised as the region of India speaking Dravida languages; though additionally Goa and the island territories are also included for completeness.
Any website specific to a particular state or locality should be submitted to that category.
Covers all states of India to the north and east of Bengal; Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Tripura.
This region covers the coastal west of the country.
Copyright © 1998-2016 AOL Inc. Terms of Use
Last update: Monday, September 15, 2008 6:06:32 AM EDT - edit