The South-West state of Somalia is composed of six regions:- Bay, Bakol, Lower Jubba, Central Jubba, Gedo, and Lower Shabelle. It was created in April 2002 by the ruling Rahanweyn Resistance Army(RRA) in preparation for a future Federal Somalia. The population is composed mainly by the Digil & Mirifle, and other Somali Clans. The main languages are the May May dialect of Somali, Af Tunni, Af Dabarre, Af Jiddo, Bravanese, Bajuni, Af Marka, Af Geledi and others.
Please submit websites pertaining to the SouthWest State of Somalia or the groups inhabiting those regions.