North East Regions of Somalia created the Puntland State of Somalia in 1998 in Garowe, Somalia. The 5 regions are Bari, Nugaal, Mudug, Sanaag, Sool and Buhoodle District of Togdheer. It was created in preparation for a future Federal Government for Somalia.
Please submit only sites dealing with Puntland State of Somalia.