The category includes sites about Somalia. The country is located on the Horn of Africa. It occupies an important geopolitical position between sub-Saharan Africa and the countries of Arabia and southwestern Asia.
Please submit only sites dealing with Puntland State of Somalia.
This category covers business and economic activities in Somalia, including listings of companies and industries.

Listed in Embassies and Consulates categories are entities such as Embassies, Consulates, High Commissions, Permanent Representatives and de facto equivalents. Information on their formatting, and on the arrangement of related categories, can be found in the FAQ of Society: Government: Embassies and Consulates.

North East Regions of Somalia created the Puntland State of Somalia in 1998 in Garowe, Somalia. The 5 regions are Bari, Nugaal, Mudug, Sanaag, Sool and Buhoodle District of Togdheer. It was created in preparation for a future Federal Government for Somalia.
Please submit only sites dealing with Puntland State of Somalia.
The South-West state of Somalia is composed of six regions:- Bay, Bakol, Lower Jubba, Central Jubba, Gedo, and Lower Shabelle. It was created in April 2002 by the ruling Rahanweyn Resistance Army(RRA) in preparation for a future Federal Somalia. The population is composed mainly by the Digil & Mirifle, and other Somali Clans. The main languages are the May May dialect of Somali, Af Tunni, Af Dabarre, Af Jiddo, Bravanese, Bajuni, Af Marka, Af Geledi and others.
Please submit websites pertaining to the SouthWest State of Somalia or the groups inhabiting those regions.