Sites accepted into this category may not list recipes including any product of animal origin. Excluded ingredients are any of the following: meat, fowl, fish, or any other animal; dairy products, eggs, honey; or any ingredient containing these products (including but not limited to gelatin, animal-derived broth or stock, Worcestershire sauce, oyster sauce). Recipes including these products will NOT be categorized as Vegan.Sites offering recipes suitable for a vegan diet. Vegan is defined as a plant-based diet that excludes all products of animal origin. This includes meat, fowl, fish, or any other animal, and any product derived or obtained from animals, including but not limited to dairy products, eggs, honey, gelatin, animal-derived broth or stock, Worcestershire sauce, oyster sauce. The recipes in this listing are suitable for a vegan or vegetarian diet. For vegetarian recipes which may include dairy products, eggs, and honey, see Home:Recipes:Vegetarian.
Sites that include recipes containing dairy products, eggs, and/or honey, but exclude the other products listed above, are considered Vegetarian and should be submitted to the Home:Recipes:Vegetarian category. For sites that do not meet the Vegetarian or Vegan requirements, please choose another category under Home:Recipes.