In Partnership with AOL Search
All sites dealing primarily with The Ultimate RPG Archives can be submitted to this category.

Following these guidelines will allow us to add your site to the directory as quickly as possible.

  • Use your site''s actual title.
  • Create a brief description, under 25 words, listing the current content of your site (not the future content).
  • Do not use first person verbiage (we, our, us).
  • Do not use marketing verbiage. (We''re the best!, Most awesome site, Check it Out!)
  • Avoid using terms such as much more, lots, more, or anything else that would indicate that there is more to your site than what is in the description. Take the time to list out what the site has instead of using these terms.
  • Your description should resemble descriptions of sites already listed in the category.
A package of 12 classic PC roleplaying games.
The Ultima series of games is created by Richard Garriott under the pseudonym Lord British and published by Origin Systems as a "trilogy of trilogies". The predecessor to the series is a simple dungeon hack "Akalabeth". The first trilogy is "The Age of Darkness", where the player adventures in a land named "Sosaria", and battles the warlock Mondain, his consort the sorceress Minax and their demon spawn Exodus. The second trilogy is "The Age of Enlightenment", where the player becomes the Avatar by upholding the eight virtues. The stories are much more developed, and deal with issues such as the legislation of morality and social tolerance. The last is "The Guardian Trilogy", where the Avatar faces his greatest challenge in the form of the Guardian, and is forced into morally vague decisions at times. The final title in the series, Ultima: Ascension, was released in late 1999. In addition there are the Worlds of Ultima series and the Ultima Underworld series. There is also a multiplayer spin-off series, Ultima Online, which is thriving.
Copyright © 1998-2016 AOL Inc. Terms of Use
Last update: Monday, June 17, 2013 1:04:20 PM EDT - edit