In Partnership with AOL Search
 
This category holds links for books, paper or online, on the Oberon family of programming languages and operating systems, and very closely related issues.
Component Pascal is a general-purpose language in the tradition of Pascal, Modula-2, and Oberon. It is an Oberon-2 variant, incompatible with Pascal. Its most important features: block structure, modularity, separate compiling, static typing with strong type checking (also across module boundaries), type extension with methods, dynamic loading of modules, garbage collection. Two free versions exist.
Lagoona is programming language in the Wirth tradition, from the Algol-Pascal-Modula-Oberon line, and is based on Oberon.
Copyright © 1998-2014 AOL Inc. Terms of Use
Last update: Sunday, March 24, 2013 9:54:07 AM EDT - edit