Liverpudlian stand-up comedian, actor, author and presenter who emerged as part of the alternative comedy circuit in the early eighties. His humour is at various times absurd, cynical, intelligent and political and in the tradition of Spike Milligan and Monty Python.

Related categories 2

Alexei Sayle Dot Me
Official site of this Liverpudlian comedian, author and presenter. Includes biography, blog, upcoming appearances, list of products, image gallery and an mp3 file of the Fish People album.
The Alexei Sayle Web Site
Guide to this comedic performer, actor and author, with profile, bibliography, filmography, interviews and image gallery.
His Novel, Mr Roberts - The Guardian Books Podcast
The comedian reads from his novel and talks to Lindesay Irvine about Spain, space aliens and why his novels don't have much room for gags.
IMDb : Alexei Sayle
Filmography at the Internet Movie Database.
A Life In Writing - The Guardian
Interview in which Alexei explains why he gave up screenplays for short stories.
Talking in the Library
Episode of the Clive James Show featuring a conversation with Alexei.
Wikipedia : Alexei Sayle
Profile with information on his involvement in television series, screen plays, radio, movies, records, videos and books.
Lancashire Evening Post
Interview with video on Alexei Sayle wanting to play Doctor Who. (November 04, 2008)
[Tophat Mozilla]
Last update:
October 9, 2014 at 8:15:09 UTC
Regional
Science
Shopping
Society
Sports
All Languages
Arts
Business
Computers
Games
Health
Home
News
Recreation
Reference