In Partnership with AOL

  • Gamers Hell: Beta First Impression - Impressions of the game from a beta tester. Includes screen shots. (May 03, 2003)
    [!]
  • worthplaying.com Preview - Preview by Anthony Mitera. "With the development and implementation of Sony Online's PlanetSide, large scale battles of thousands of foot soldiers and vehicles across vast continents are no longer a wish, but rather a dream come true." Includes screen shots. (May 01, 2003)
    [!]
  • PlanetSide Preview: Offbeat - By Jolly ActionTrip Editors. "Unusual" account of beta testing. "Usually, I have to wait before everyone leaves the office so that I can take off my pants before I play." (March 10, 2003)
    [!]
  • ActionTrip Hands-On Preview - Preview by Vince "Moesha" Massa. "Take the best parts of Tribes, the few good parts (VERY few) of Command and Conquer: Renegade, add in a customized character skill system and set it in a persistent world where three races battle it out for domination in a constant war of attrition and you have PlanetSide." Includes screen shots from beta test. (March 08, 2003)
    [!]
  • GameOver - Preview by Aaron "Pharcyde" Butler. "While the version of PlanetSide we played still needed a lot of tweaking in various areas, which the developers are doing, it was still a blast to play." Includes screen shots. (December 18, 2002)
    [!]
  • ActionTrip First Look - Preview by Neal "Petrodon" Leyendecker. "There'll be huge scale wars where armies will conquer continents and there'll be smaller-scale battles where players will hone their skills and acquire experience points." Includes screen shots. (May 25, 2002)
    [!]
  • ActionTrip: PlanetSide Preview - Preview by Uros "2Lions" Jojic. "And speaking of weapons, the weapon design was definitely influenced by the recent success of games featuring more conventional types of guns, like machineguns, shell-firing cannon, and missiles." Includes screen shots. (January 22, 2001)
    [!]
  • Armchair Empire - Preview by Mr. Nash. "So, on the one side the game is sounding pretty snazzy, on the other it sounds sort of like Halo at its core." (January 01, 2001)
    [!]
Volunteer to edit this category.
Copyright © 1998-2014 AOL Inc. Terms of Use
Visit our sister sites  mozilla.org | MusicMoz | Wikipedia

Last update: September 24, 2013 at 11:05:04 UTC - edit